Survive & Save

RLSS’s Survive and Save programme progresses from Bronze level to Gold.  Each level consists of four specialist strands:

  • Medallion
  • Beach
  • Stillwater
  • Sport

      You can complete just one or all four of the specialist areas before you move on to the next level.  NSVL are able to offer all four strands, so that children learn a variety of skills in different areas, becoming well rounded lifesavers.  Classes complete one level per year, with each term focussing on a separate strand.  

After completing a minimum of three strands of the Gold level, candidates will be awarded the RLSS Distinction Award, the highest lifesaving award of the Royal Lifesaving Society.


© North Sea Volunteer Lifeguards 2000-2018 | Company Limited by Guarantee 5162996 | Registered charity 1114331
Templates Joomla 1.7 by Wordpress themes free